Sunburn and Sorrow

Yes I have got sunburnt, during the course of work today, although whether that was from sweeping the cobbles (yes, really!) or from sitting in the sun whilst I cleaned headcollars and brushes – I’m not too sure! That’ll teach me for wearing a vest top and shorts. My lovely baggy mountain bike shorts, that I bought from Halfords and absolutely adore, they are also equally suitable for work, maybe I’ll buy more….

As for what the sorrow is? The sportif I was due to ride this Sunday has been cancelled due to insurance issues, however it is being held in August instead. Maybe I’ll join @BevSmerklo this time and do the 50 mile ride – who knows, I just might be fit enough by then!

So just a short post, I hope you all enjoy the Mediterranean sunshine we are going to have for the next few days!

Ciao

Leave a Reply

