Reading Ride-It tomorrow

Just a quick post – I’ve already said I’m doing the Reading Ride-It tomorrow (the 30miler). Thank god I managed to contact Annie – who rode the last of the LadyCat with me – and I’ll be able to meet her there. This is brilliant as we pretty much ride at the same pace and she was great to have a laugh with!

I also seem to be supporting Endura (clothing) single handedly – bought a mens small racing jersey, and fingerless gloves fromΒ http://www.pedalon.co.uk/acatalog/shop_info.htmlΒ and already own a hi-viz jacket. The mens racing jersey was 50% off – even though the bloke on the till had no idea they had a sale rail!! Happy days!

I also have my Magnificat bib shorts – they are perfect! Wonder if I’ll be able to wear them tomorrow?!?!

The ride tomorrow doesn’t seem as well organised as Wiggle’s Magnificat last weekend. Maps of the route still haven’t appeared in my email inbox – and have failed to get a reply after emailing them. Thankfully they have maps there tomorrow.

I’d also like to point out that I’m not having a dig at them! And I understand about pre riding the ‘course.’

Anyway, hopefully the rain stays away…
There is always wishful thinking…

Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

