Matrix Prendas team launch

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook you probably know I’m moving this weekend!

This meant I knew everything was going to be done in a rush but as I had already booked a hotel room, I wasn’t going to miss it!

I was lucky enough to get in touch with Lou (@queenofthecols) and she suggested we share a room. Brilliant idea as I had not met anyone that was going to be there!

Duly arrived late afternoon and Lou had already checked in. After 5 mins I knew it was going to be a great night!

We arrived @lookmumnohands about 5.30 and ended up eating our dinner standing up as the tables were already being put outside to make room for all the people turning up!

Lou was on the lookout for all the people she knows and in due course I met some great people. Im going to use twitter names so:
Cleo pompom (nadiya)
_pigeons_ (Sarah)
Jefinoodle
Lizziepins
Ffflow
And even managed to drunkenly tell Helen Wyman (@cxhelen) how much i liked Belgian beer! Oops!!

Weirdly I was far too shy to approach Stefan (must have been his good looks!) or any of the Matrix Prendas girls!

The girls had a great introduction although i was too far back to see them properly! Then someone shouted about a photo opportunity, low and behold a mad rush outside where the photographer nearly got hit by a bus!!

We had a brilliant night, and I’ve met some great people! I just forgot to take any photos 😦

In future roommates are to be referred to as Froomies… Autocorrect is a nightmare!

Anyway I have packed most of my bags and must get a move on!!

Keep smiling!

Leave a Reply

